PDA

View Full Version : Player of the Month for January 2012...

Ghara
12-31-2011, 11:43 AM
On Behalf of our Guild Master Joebane,

After careful review of both public and private submissions, and after reviewing many very deserving candidates, the Player of the Month has been selected.

I am happy to announce that Khaffen is hereby awarded the Player of the Month title for January 2012!

This Player of the Month reward is financially sponsored by the many proud members of Foo! Want to support the next Player of the Month reward? To support this program or any other Foo program, use the “Donate” button in the secondary navigation bar.

--Interview of the Player of the Month--

I sat down with our newest Player of the Month, Khaffen, to talk with him about his online gaming experience, and all things Foo.

Ghara: Tell us a bit about yourself.
Khaffen: Well, it's been a while since my Intro thread. I am waiting on my 50th birthday. I garden for a living. I am a big fan of Renaissance Festivals. I wear a kilt to in/formal gatherings. (Clan Campbell)

Ghara: Do you have any hobbies or crafts you enjoy?
Khaffen: I have a large reef system. I have one Bonsai tree. I have about 60 orchids.

Ghara: When did you join the guild and how did your membership come about?
Khaffen: I joined during Beta. I accepted a randomish tell while on DK and found out it was Foo. I racked my brain but can't remember how I associated it with MMO's. I found the Beta gang to be very lively and quite helpful. Kilth recommended that I check out the Guild site and the rest is history!

Ghara: If you have serviced or are serving as an officer, tell us about that experience.
Khaffen: I have not. I have in WoW with another Guild, but not with Foo.

Ghara: What was your first impression of the guild?
Khaffen: Smart.

Ghara: How has that impression changed over time?
Khaffen: It hasn't.

Ghara: What does the guild mean to you?